City of Winter Garden, FL

Home | Resident | Business | Visitor | City Hall | Public Safety

A charming little city with a juicy past

Youth Camps

Recreation Department

310 North Dillard St.
Winter Garden, FL 34787
Phone: 407.656.4155
Fax: 407.656.6504

Program Rainout and
Cancellation Line

407-877-5432

Staff

Jay Conn, Recreation Director
jconn@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5433

Eric Fischer, Recreation Supervisor
efischer@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5434

Elizabeth Robertson, Parks Division Manager
jrobertson@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5435

Jackie Wyman, Recreation Supervisor
jwyman@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5435

Sebrenia Brown-Jones, Recreation Specialist
sbrown@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5438

Matt Bennett, Recreation Specialist
mbennett@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 4301

Ramona Miles, Administrative Assistant
rmiles@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5436

Carol Lippold, Senior Citizen Program Specialist
cduckwiler-lippold@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5439

Links

Learn about online program registration

Membership Application

News You Can Use

Winter Garden Magazine

 

All programs are held at the Jessie Brock Community Center, 310 North Dillard Street, unless otherwise noted.

 

New User Registration

Returning User Registration

Summer Day Camp 2014
A great way to spend the summer and make lifelong friends! Winter Garden Parks & Recreation Summer Day Camp is a great way to experience the outdoors, make new friends while having FUN!!! A qualified, well-trained staff will provide a safe and outstanding summer for your child. Camp is open to all children entering 1st through 8th grade. Campers must bring a packed lunch, snacks and a water bottle to camp every day.
Weeks:                                June 9, 16, 23 & 30 (No Camp Friday July 4)
                                July 7, 14, 21 & 28
                                August 4
Time:                    7 am - 6 pm
Grades:                                Camp is open to children entering 1st through 8th grade

 

City Resident

Non-Resident

       1st Camper

$95 per week

$125 per week

 2nd Camper

$75 per week

$105 per week

3rd or More Campers

 

$55 per week

 

$85 per week

Fees:

 

 

Limited scholarships are available through the Winter Garden Parks & Recreation Department. Scholarships are based on the Income Eligibility Guidelines used for the National School Lunch Program. Applications for scholarship will be available beginning February 17, 2014 and must be returned by April 1, 2014. Scholarships will be awarded on April 11, 2014. To obtain an application please contact the Parks & Recreation Office or email efischer@cwgdn.com. .