City of Winter Garden, FL

Home | Resident | Business | Visitor | City Hall | Public Safety

A charming little city with a juicy past

Recreation

Recreation Department

310 North Dillard St.
Winter Garden, FL 34787
Phone: 407.656.4155
Fax: 407.656.6504

Program Rainout and
Cancellation Line

407-877-5432

Staff

Jay Conn, Parks & Recreation Director
jconn@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5433

Eric Fischer, Recreation Supervisor
efischer@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5434

Elizabeth Robertson, Parks Division Manager
jrobertson@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5435

Jackie Wyman, Recreation Supervisor
jwyman@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5435

Terri Franklin, Facilities Coordinator
tfranklin@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5441

Sebrenia Brown-Jones, Recreation Specialist
sbrown@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5438

Matt Bennett, Recreation Specialist
mbennett@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 4301

Ramona Miles, Administrative Assistant
rmiles@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5436

Carol Lippold, Senior Citizen Program Specialist
cduckwiler-lippold@wintergarden-fl.gov
Phone: 407.656.4111 ext. 5439

Links

Learn about online program registration

Membership Application

News You Can Use

Winter Garden Magazine

 

 

The outstanding quality of life that Winter Garden has to offer has catapulted this city to be one of the premier places to live and visit in Central Florida.  There are numerous events to attend and recreation opportunities to experience for people of all ages and interests.      Feel free to browse though the categories below for the most current programs offered through the Winter Garden Parks and Recreation Department.  Online registration is available for most classes and can be found at either the New User Registration or Returning User Registration pages.  

Rental Facilities - For more info Click here

The City of Winter Garden has several locations that are ideal for weddings, birthday parties, reunions, or other social functions.  

Jessie Brock Community Center
310 North Dillard Street

Tanner Hall
29 West Garden Avenue

Little Hall
31 West Garden Avenue

Other Local Recreation Sites
There are several other organizations throughout Winter Garden that also offer recreation programs, services, or leisure opportunities.  Please note that these groups are neither affiliated with nor endorsed by the City of Winter Garden.

Roper YMCA
Winter Garden Little League
West Orange Pop Warner Football and Cheerleading
Oakland Nature Preserve
Orange County Parks and Recreation which owns and operates these local sites:

  • The West Orange Trail
  • Chapin Station Neighborhood Park
  • West Orange Orlando Magic Recreation Center and Gym
  • West Orange Park Soccer Complex
  • West Orange Park Dog Park

The Garden Theatre
The Winter Garden Heritage Foundation and Museums